

THE INSTITUTION OF ELECTRONICS AND TELECOMMUNICATION ENGINEERS (IETE)

IETE CHANDIGARH NEWSLETTER

71 FOUNDATION DAY OF IETE

IETE CHANDIGARH EC 2024-26

<u>CHAIRMAN</u> Dr. UMESH KUMAR TIWARI

IMMDT. PAST CHAIRMAN Dr. AMOD KUMAR

HONORARY SECRETARY
Dr. AMOL P. BHONDEKAR

HONORARY TREASURER
Dr. SURENDER SINGH SAINI

EXECUTIVE MEMBERS

Sh. RAMESH C. AGNIHOTRI

Sh. MANMOHAN K. MAINI

Sh. MANJEET SINGH

Dr. GARIMA SAINI

Dr. DIVYA AGRAWAL

Dr. RITESH KUMAR

Dr. RUCHI P. SINGLA

Dr. NEELESH KUMAR

Dr. PRASANT MAHAPATRA

Dr. AMIT LADDI

Dr. MALA KALRA

IETE Chandigarh Center celebrated the 71st foundation day of IETE of the Institution of Electronics and Telecommunication Engineers IETE with great enthusiasm and energy.

The celebration took place on 06 December 2024 at IETE Building Sector 30 B Chandigarh. The celebration was in line with the theme "India's Leadership in 6G – Design and Produce in India for the World".

Prof Shantanu Bhattacharya, Director CSIR-CSIO Chandigarh who is also GVMM chair and Professor of Mechanical Engineering at Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur, graced the occasion as Chief Guest of the Foundation day Celebration.

Prof Garima Saini, from NITTTR Chandigarh who was awarded with IETE SMT TRIVENI DEVI GUPTA MEMORIAL AWARD 2024, delivered the SMT TRIVENI DEVI GUPTA MEMORIAL Lecture on the topic "From 5G TO 6G: Next Generation Connectivity".

During the foundation day celebration, senior IETE members were also felicitated by the IETE Chandigarh center.





ACHIEVEMENTS

IETE Chandigarh Center is proud to acknowledge the achievements of its members in the IETE Annual awards.

IETE - Hari Ramji Toshniwal Award

Awardee: Dr Ranjan Kumar Jha, Central Scientific Instruments Organisation (CSIO), Chandigarh

IETE - R S Khandpur Award

Awardee: Dr Amit Laddi, Central Scientific Instruments Organisation (CSIO), Chandigarh

IETE-Smt Triveni Devi Gupta Memorial Award

Awardee: Dr Garima Saini, National Institute of Technical Training and Research (NITTTR), Chandigarh

Upcoming IETE Event

- 01 Feb: IETE Student Day
- 28 Feb: Sir C V Raman Memorial Lecture

Upcoming Other Important Events

- 26 Jan: Republic Day
- 08 March: International Women's Day





IETE Chandigarh Center

Address

IETE BUILDING. SECTOR 30 B. **CHANDIGARH**

Editor: Dr Divya Agrawal

IETE Chandigarh Center, EC Member Email: chandigarh@iete.org

> We are on the web! www.ietechandigarh.org Follow us on:







The Institution of Electronics and Telecommunication Engineers (IETE) is India's leading recognised professional society devoted to the advancement of Science and Technology of Electronics, Telecommunication & IT. Founded in 1953. The IETE is the National Apex Professional body of Electronics and Telecommunication, Computer Science and IT Professionals.

The objectives of IETE focus on advancing electro-technology. The IETE conducts and sponsors technical meetings, conferences, symposia, and exhibitions all over India, publishes technical journals and provides continuing education as well as career advancement opportunities to its members.

The IETE focuses on advancement of the Science and Technology of Electronics, Telecommunication, Computers, Information Technology and related areas. Towards this end the Institution promotes and conducts basic engineering and continuing technical education programmes for human resource development.

IETE Chandigarh Centre currently has over 1000 corporate members and several student members with various ISF centres over the region.

ACTIVITIES AT A GLANCE



Plantation Drive - "Ek Ped Maa Ke Naam"





IETE Foundation Day Celebration

BECOME A MEMBER!

The IETE membership is available at Corporate Members: Honorary Fellow different levels based on the applicant's (HF) (Elected); Distinguished Fellow (DF) qualifications academic and experience in telecommunications, computers, information technology and related areas. Applicants are invited to seek the highest membership grade. Refer www.iete.org for details.

practical (Elected): Fellow (F); Member (M); electronics, Associate member (AM)

> Non Corporate Members: Associate (A); Organisational Member (ORG); AMIETE Student (AMIETE); DIPIETE Student (DipIETE);

